Pokémon Sword and Shield

The Pokémon Company has revealed the next date for more information on Pokémon Sword and Shield, and it’s only two days away! The Official Pokémon Twitter account posted a tweet earlier today stating that a “Galar research update” will occur on Wednesday, August 7th, at 6:00 AM PT/ 9:00 AM ET/ 2:00 PM BST. Both the contents of this update and the format it will present itself in are currently unclear.

As with previous news updates, this latest information drop will likely come in the form of a short trailer. The most recent trailer revealed more new Pokémon, Gigantamaxing, and version-exclusive gyms among other things, so the odds are that any new information will not focus on these (except more new Pokémon). We could potentially learn more of the story and lore of the games, such as the evil team for this region and their goals. We could also find out about any possible new forms, similar to Alolan forms from Pokémon Sun and Moon. Pokémon Sword and Shield release on November 15th, 2019.

What do you want to see in this new update? What don’t you want to see? Let us know in the comments below! For more news updates, check out our article on the No More Heroes developers possibly bringing older episodes to new platforms, or take a look at our recap of EVO 2019. Otherwise, keep it on Culture of Gaming for all things gaming!

Wanting to pick up the latest games at reduced prices? Or, are you wanting insane deals on most AAA and indie titles on PC? Well, we have you covered! Green Man Gaming is a great place for you to pick up the latest and greatest games, Currently, the summer sale is in full effect so go pick up any game for up to 90% off, right HERE!